Well friends, I’m no longer a resident of trendy Islington (by which I of course mean Archway), and I’ve moved back ‘up north’ to my home town of Manchester. I’m aiming towards starting a masters at Manchester Business School next year, but in the meantime I’ll be on the hunt for a new job.

Just in case you didn’t know, I’ve spent the last year working in the communications department of a global company doing public affairs / internal comms / general techie-admin stuff. I’ve had a brilliant year and had the pleasure of working with some fantastic people, especially those way out in the regions (you know who you are), and I really feel I’ve learned a great deal in a short space of time, particularly bits of business insight / PR / brand reputation management etc..

Perhaps one of the most important things I’ve picked up is a bit more confidence, and I must admit that this has definitely been helped by this blog and the feedback I’ve had from my readers. I’ve always been a little concerned that my ramblings will be of little interest to other people, but I’ve been chuffed to bits with the encouragement I’ve had from many of you. Yay!

Anyway, that’s enough emo talk….

I’ll be spending the next 6 weeks in the US and Canada with my girlfriend and her family, so stay tuned for fantastically insightful commentary on both the Canadian Federal election and the US Presidential election!

In the meantime, I present to you the latest Obama campaign ad.

Warning: This video contains scenes you may find disturbing….

